• 13 April 2021
  • Hiba Khouidmi
  • 0
~ Strategy ~

Seven principles to make your brand irresistible

Find your uniqueness!

You might think that brands like Apple, Nike and Coca-Cola, became idols by accident or by a magic formula or by the influence of a department head. However, all of these companies have adopted specific approaches and principles in relation to their business, to go from being an ordinary brand to a leader in their respective sectors. This requires a highly innovative approach and the implementation of a brand strategy that increases profit margins, improves corporate culture and creates a better relationship with shareholders.

Here are seven principles that can be very helpful:

1-Simple

The brand should not encompass all aspects of the organization or business, it is not a detailed illustration of what it does.

Anything that can make noise is unnecessary in the message must be avoided. The premise of Mies van der Rohe "Less is more" is very suitable for this point.

2-Unique

A brand must be faithful to the personality and identity of the company it represents. It is therefore necessary to make a thorough analysis so that the ideas chosen for this representation are not the result of chance and remain a matter of taste or fantasy.

3-Scaling up

Expansion is associated with simplicity, since a brand must be reproduced from large to small sizes without losing its legibility or recognition at any point.

4-Memorable

A brand must have the ability to capture attention and at the same time be recognized. In other words, a good brand is memorable, it is easily remembered without any problems. Simplicity is not only one of the keys to a successful brand, but also a bit of wit, humor and even a wink to the brand's audience.

5-Original

The brand should be original and not obvious. For example, if you are creating a logo for a company selling soft drinks, it is very common to use a soft drink bottle or choose bubbles as a symbol. Originality is essential to differentiate and position yourself at a privileged level compared to other companies in the same sector.

6-Sustainable

If the brand has to be changed from time to time because it does not correspond to the current style, it has become contradictory; it has been preconceived under the effect of a "passing fashion".

As mentioned in representativeness, the formalization of a brand must be justified. A balance must be found between current trends and logic.

7-Relevance

Before formalizing the brand, it is essential that the preliminary analysis takes into account the public or audience to which the company is addressed. According to this principle, the brand must adapt and correspond, even identify with its audience.

ENGLISH
Open whatsApp
Hello 👋
how can we help you?

~ Stratégie ~

Sept principes pour rendre votre marque irrésistible

Trouver votre unicité !

Vous pouvez penser que des marques comme Apple, Nike et Coca-Cola, sont devenues des idoles par hasard ou grâce à une formule magique ou encore sous l’influence d’un chef de service. Cependant, toutes ces entreprises ont adopté des approches et des principes spécifiques par rapport à leur activité, pour passer du statut de marque ordinaire à celui de leader dans leurs secteurs respectifs. Cela nécessite une démarche très innovante et la mise en place d’une stratégie de marque qui augmente les marges bénéficiaires, améliore la culture d’entreprise et crée une meilleure relation avec les actionnaires.

Voici sept principes qui peuvent être très utiles :

1-Simple

La marque ne doit pas englober tous les aspects de l’organisation ou de l’entreprise, elle ne constitue pas une illustration détaillée de ce qu’elle fait.

Tout ce qui peut faire du bruit est inutile dans le message doit être évité. La prémisse de Mies van der Rohe “Less is more” est très adaptée à ce point.

2-Unique

Une marque doit être fidèle à la personnalité et à l’identité de l’entreprise qu’elle représente. Il est donc nécessaire de faire une analyse approfondie afin que les idées choisies pour cette représentativité ne soient pas le résultat par hasard et restent une question de goût ou de fantaisie.

3-Mise à l’échelle

L’expansion est associée à la simplicité, puisqu’une marque doit être reproduite de grandes à petites tailles sans perdre à aucun moment sa lisibilité ou sa reconnaissance.

4-Mémorable

Une marque doit avoir la capacité de capter l’attention et en même temps d’être reconnue. En d’autres termes, une bonne marque est mémorable, elle se mémorise facilement sans problème. La simplicité est non seulement l’une des clés du succès d’une marque, mais également un peu d’esprit, d’humour, voire un clin d’œil au public de la marque.

5-Originale

La marque doit être originale et non évidente. Par exemple, si vous créez un logo pour une entreprise de vente de boissons non alcoolisées, il est très courant d’utiliser une bouteille de boisson gazeuse ou de choisir des bulles comme symbole. L’originalité est essentielle pour se différencier et se positionner à un niveau privilégié par rapport aux autres entreprises du même secteur.

6-Durable

Si la marque doit être changée de temps en temps parce qu’elle ne correspond pas au style actuel, elle est entrée en contradiction ; elle a été préconçue sous l’effet d’une “mode passagère”.

Comme mentionnée dans la représentativité, la formalisation d’une marque doit être justifiée. Un équilibre doit être trouvé entre les tendances du moment et la logique.

7-Pertinence

Avant de formaliser la marque, il est essentiel que l’analyse préalable tienne compte du public ou de l’audience à laquelle l’entreprise est adressée. Selon ce principe, la marque doit s’adapter et correspondre, voire s’identifier avec son public.

Ouvrir whatsApp
Bonjour 👋
comment pouvons-nous vous aider ?